Vital Information
Academy of Design and Technology
6000 Lakeland Highlands Road
Lakeland, FL  33813

Lead Teacher:  Jessica Salas
Phone:  (863) 648-3566
Fax:  (863) 648-3573

Areas of Interest:  Web Design, Graphic Design, Video Production

NCAC Academies

NCAC MODEL ACADEMY

This academy is given the highest level of recognition by the National Career Academy Coaltion, earning the status of a "MODEL" Academy for having exceeded the National Standards of Practice


Academy of Design and Technology Staff

Jessica Salas Photo

Jessica Salas
Web Design, Digital Design

Phone:  (863) 648-3566
Fax:  (863) 648-3573
jessica.salas@polk-fl.net

Degree:  Bachelors of Art - Management Info. Systems

Certification:  Business Education (6-12)

Online instructor for Polk Virtual School, 2006 Outstanding Rookie Business Teacher of the Year, married with two sons

Andy Baker
Multimedia Foundations

Phone:  (863) 648-3566
Fax:  (863) 648-3573
andy.baker@polk-fl.net

Joshua Cooper
Social Studies

Phone:  (863) 648-3566
Fax:  (863) 648-3573
joshua.cooper01@polk-fl.net


Courses:  Honors World History, Honors American History

Jeremy Hurd
Web Design

Phone:  (863) 648-3566
Fax:  (863) 648-3573
jeremy.hurd@polk-fl.net

Nicole Iatorola
English

Phone:  (863) 648-3566
Fax:  (863) 648-3573
nicole.iatorola@polk-fl.net


Courses:  English Honors 2

Henry Lopez
Math

Phone:  (863) 648-3566
Fax:  (863) 648-3573
henry.lopez@polk-fl.net


Courses:  Geometry Honors

Leila Rimmer
Social Studies

Phone:  (863) 648-3566
Fax:  (863) 648-3573
leila.rimmer@polk-fl.net


Courses:  AP Human Geography

Tara Wheat
English

Phone:  (863) 648-3567
Fax:  (863) 648-3573
tara.wheat@polk-fl.net


Courses:  English Honors 4